The council is responsible for some services in Walmer and is consulted by other authorities when their responsibilities affect Walmer.

It comprises 15 councillors who meet for monthly council meetings and in sub-committees, all of the meetings are open to the public to attend. Details of the council are at

Councillors are:-

  • Gladstone Ward
  • Bill Gardner (Labour)
  • David Thompson (Independent)

Lower Walmer, St Saviour`s Ward

  • Michael Eddy (Green)
  • Suzanne Le Chevalier (Conservative)
  • Peter St. Ange (Independent)

Lower Walmer, Wellington Ward

  • Marguerite Beard-Gould (Independent)
  • Amy Herring (Independent)
  • John Lonsdale (Green)
  • James Murray (Independent)
  • Vacancy

Upper Walmer Ward

  • Pat Heath (Conservative)
  • Gerry Bearman (Independent)
  • Tony Byfield (Independent)
  • Charlie Weale (Independent)
  • Peter Jull (Conservative)