The council is responsible for many services across Kent (except Medway which is a separate, unitary authority).

Kent County Council is made up of 81 councillors who are elected every 4 years. The next election will take place in 2021.

Details of the council are at

The council is currently controlled by the Conservative group and made up of:

  • 67 Conservative
  • 7 Liberal Democrat
  • 5 Labour
  • 2 Independents group

The Deal and Walmer division elects two of those councillors (click on their name for contact details):