The council is responsible for some services in Deal and is consulted by other authorities when their responsibilities affect Deal.

It comprises 15 councillors who meet for monthly council meetings and in sub-committees, all of the meetings are open to the public to attend. Details of the council are at

The council comprises:
  • 8 Labour
  • 4 Green
  • 3 Conservative

Councillors are:

Middle Deal Ward
  • Trevor Bond (Conservative)
  • David Cronk (Labour)
  • Ann Farrington (Green)
  • Eileen Rowbotham (Labour)
  • Thomas Thompson (Labour)
Mill Hill Ward
  • Benet Bano (Labour)
  • Michael Eddy (Green)
  • Lee Kettlewell (Labour)
  • Christine Oliver (Green)
  • Christopher Turner (Labour)
North Deal Ward
  • Susan Beer (Labour)
  • Susan Carlyle (Labour)
  • Adrian Friend (Conservative)
  • Simon Phillips (Green)
  • Oliver Richardson (Conservative)