The Deal Society is an entirely voluntary organisation. The Executive Committee meets once a month to transact the formal business of the Society. A planning sub-committee and a social sub-committee meet as required. The Annual General Meeting is held in April of each year.

Patron: Admiral of the Fleet the Lord Boyce KG GCB QBE DL

President: Una Stanley

Vice-President & Deal Planning: Robin Green


Chairman & Social Programme: Alan Clarke

Archivist: Jo Dempster

Membership Secretary & Editor of News Update: Anthony Hodson Mackenzie

Secretary: Margo Laing

Social Committee Secretary: Kevin Carroll

Talks & Visits: Carol Burns and Doreen Whalley

Treasurer: Stewart Parker

Website & Vice-Chairman: David White

The Society’s Constitution PDF

Accounts for 2015 PDF